Can Steven Smith Crack The Twyford Code?

0
224
Can Steven Smith Crack The Twyford Code

We all love murder mysteries. What if the murder mystery is an entangled sequence of events? Steven Smith, with the help of her English teacher, is on a mission to solve the puzzle he believes to be there as he gets his hands on a copy of a famous children’s book by disgraced author Edith Twyford, its margins full of strange markings and annotations.

The twist in the tale comes when his English teacher disappears and he doesn’t recall what happened! Will he be able to crack The Twyford Code?

About the Book:

Forty years ago, Steven Smith found a copy of a famous children’s book by disgraced author Edith Twyford, its margins full of strange markings and annotations. Wanting to know more, he took it to his English teacher Miss Iles, not realizing the chain of events that he was setting in motion.

Miss Iles became convinced that the book was the key to solving a puzzle, and that a message in secret code ran through all Twyford’s novels. Then Miss Iles disappeared on a class field trip, and Steven Smith has no memory of what happened to her.

The Twyford Code
The Twyford Code

Order your copy of the book now from – Amazon

[Storizen uses affiliate links]

Now, out of prison after a long stretch, Steven Smith decides to investigate the mystery that has haunted him for decades. Was Miss Iles murdered? Was she deluded? Or was she right about the code? And is it still in use today?

Desperate to recover his memories and find out what really happened to Miss Iles, Steven revisits the people and places of his childhood. But it soon becomes clear that Edith Twyford wasn’t just a writer of forgotten children’s stories. The Twyford Code has great power, and he isn’t the only one trying to solve it…

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Alex Pavesi, and S.J. Bennett, The Twyford Code will keep you up puzzling late into the night.

It’s time to solve the murder of the century…

About the Author:

Janice Hallett studied English at UCL, and spent several years as a magazine editor, winning two awards for journalism. After gaining an MA in Screenwriting at Royal Holloway, she co-wrote the feature film Retreat. Her debut novel, The Appeal, was a Sunday Times bestseller, a Waterstones Thriller of the Month, and Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month. When not indulging her passion for global adventure travel, she is based in West London.

Read More:


Follow @storizenmag on Instagram

Connect with us on facebook.com/Storizenmag

Follow us on twitter.com/storizenmag

Follow us on Issuu and never miss another issue from us

storizen magazine december 2021 cds general bipin rawat

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here